The Kirkwood Trophy

Many District 19 players have never heard of the Kirkwood Trophy. Yet, they are all eligible to compete for this annual award. No need to register, simply attending one (or more) of the five annual District 19 Regionals will get you on the list. Of course, if you want to win, you had better do well in all five.

You can learn more about the Kirkwood Trophy by visiting our dedicated page on the website. Just click here. Or you can use the handy search box on the top left of the page  (type in Kirkwood). You can also look under D19 Tournaments in the top menu.

Website updates

For those of you interested in District 19’s governance, there are several newly-posted items of interest.

The approved minutes from the Leavenworth Board meeting are now posted under Board Minutes (a sub-item of Governance).  

Among other board decisions, here’s one you might like to be aware of: 

Directors at sanctioned tournaments will no longer give a first Zero Tolerance warning– penalties will be immediate.

The synopsis of the Victoria Board meeting can also be found under the same heading.

And the financial statements for 2018, as well as the 4 prior years  are available under D19 Financials.



Kirkwood Trophy 2018: final standings

The Kirkwood Trophy is awarded to the District 19 resident who wins the most masterpoints at District regionals in a calendar year.

Jack Lee of Richmond, BC came in first in 2018 with an impressive total of 322.55 MPs.

Complete results, compiled by Bruce McIntyre, can be found here.

2018 D19 GNT winners

The 2018 D19 Grand National Teams (GNT) Open and Flight B Finals took place March 24-25 in Everett, WA.

The winners are:

2018 D19 GNT Finals Open

Stan Christie, Henry Lortz, Mike Christensen, Ray Miller


2018 D19 GNT Finals Flight B 

Chris Pesce, Chris Jarvis, Rex Tu, Jack Yuan

The Flight A and Flight C Finals will take place the weekend of April 14-15 in Vancouver, BC.

More information can be found on our GNT page.